Points-of-View http://kwgs.org en Monuments, Not Tombstones http://kwgs.org/post/monuments-not-tombstones <p></p><p>I want mine simply to read: Friend Of The Cleaning People.</p> Thu, 08 Aug 2013 20:56:00 +0000 Mark Darrah 43414 at http://kwgs.org My Lunch With The Greatest Sportswriter You've Never Heard Of http://kwgs.org/post/my-lunch-greatest-sportswriter-youve-never-heard <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">I emailed him:&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">"You were the greatest sports writer that I ever read." He wrote back "What do you mean was? I'm old. I'm not dead."</span></p> Mon, 05 Aug 2013 20:48:00 +0000 Barry Friedman 43413 at http://kwgs.org Let The Buyer Beware http://kwgs.org/post/let-buyer-beware <p></p><p>Don't get me wrong - I&nbsp;applaud the right of people to spend their money as they want - on entertainment, or medical tests, or medical tests as entertainment.</p> Thu, 01 Aug 2013 20:35:00 +0000 John Henning Schumann 43410 at http://kwgs.org New Slogans For Australia http://kwgs.org/post/new-slogans-australia <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The closest I'll ever get to Australia is an Outback Steakhouse.&nbsp;</span></p> Mon, 29 Jul 2013 20:26:00 +0000 Ian Shoales 42798 at http://kwgs.org Last Summer Walk http://kwgs.org/post/last-summer-walk <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">My Summer walks begin on Florence Avenue, as they always do, heading north to </span>11th<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> street.</span></p> Thu, 25 Jul 2013 20:25:32 +0000 Barry Friedman 43409 at http://kwgs.org Doctors and Competence http://kwgs.org/post/doctors-and-competence <p></p><p>There should be six core competencies, fundamental attributes that all doctors should share, right?</p> Mon, 22 Jul 2013 20:13:00 +0000 John Henning Schumann 42797 at http://kwgs.org Honey Bees http://kwgs.org/post/honey-bees <p></p><p>I know I take an unholy glee in worst-case scenarios and far-fetched conspiracy theories, especially if they're based on purely anecdotal evidence.</p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 20:08:00 +0000 Ian Shoales 42796 at http://kwgs.org The Searchers: The Making of an American Legend http://kwgs.org/post/searchers-making-american-legend <p></p><p>Here is a tough, solitary, independent man who goes against the tide and settles wrongs often with gun justice.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 15 Jul 2013 20:01:20 +0000 Connie Cronley 42795 at http://kwgs.org The End of Buffets http://kwgs.org/post/end-buffets <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">I got him an orange juice and a chocolate bar because that's what Michael </span>Corleone<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> asked for in Godfather III.</span></p> Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:59:00 +0000 Barry Friedman 42327 at http://kwgs.org The BBC and Adverts http://kwgs.org/post/bbc-and-adverts <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The pop group was said to have been made so that companies could buy them off-the-shelf. &nbsp;</span></p> Mon, 08 Jul 2013 15:46:23 +0000 Ian Shoales 42323 at http://kwgs.org